Slide 1 Slide 4 Slide 5 Slide 7 Slide 3

    Club Info

    The Tri County Drift Hoppers Snowmobile Club is a home town organization made up of dedicated members committed to maintaining and enhancing the sport of snowmobiling throughout our area. We strive to provide a safe and fun trail system for all riders to enjoy.

    Drift Hopper members devote many hours preparing and maintaining approx. 100 miles of trails through southern Wyoming and northern Cattaraugus counties. Our trail network is centered in Arcade, New York, it extends northward to Chaffee/Java, down south to Machias Junction, to Bliss in the east and to the county line in the west.

    We are an approved club associated with the New York State Snowmobile Association, and are also members of both the Wyoming County and Cattaraugus County Federation of Snowmobile Clubs.

We hold our monthly meetings on the third Thursday of every month at the Arcade VFW Post at 7:30 p.m.

    Our Club hosts several events throughout the Fall and Winter season.
    We are a very active club with the different events that we host and always openly welcome new members to join in on the Fun!!

Special thanks to the Landowners..

    The majority of our trails are on private property and we are ever grateful to all the land owners that our trails cross. The use of private property is a privilege, not a right! The landowners that allow us to cross their property are covered by the State’s General Obligations Law and also with a policy through the NYSSA. Our trail captains work with the landowners to create the best possible trails, clearly marking and grooming where snowmobiles are allowed to travel. There is not enough we can say or do to thank the private landowners for their generosity. Without their permission, there would be no trail system.

Board of Directors

Don King
Dennis Sanders
Gary Lavin
Alan Bekiel
Walt McCormick

Contact Information:

Tri-County Drift Hoppers Inc,
Snowmobile Club
PO Box 94
Arcade, New York 14009

Officers and Directors

Lee Ameis
Vice President:
Kevin Gremmel
Ron Piskorz
Nicole Gremmel
Phyllis Hopkins
Trail Coordinator/Groomer Coordinator:

Jamie Bantle

Mark Neamon

Jason Marsh